Way Back Halloween

This is BFG, me and Capri P
IMG_8352

You may think that I’m striking an angry Indian pose, but that is not the case. This was one of those stuck in your mind for the rest of your life experience days.
See that cigarette hanging BFG’s lips???
It was a prop for his costume of course but previous to this photo being taken he had let me play with it and I was walking around acting all grown up and glamorous while pretending to puff away. (as glam as one can be while dressed as an Indian I suppose)
When he took it back from me I had a bratty little hissy fit which is perfectly depicted in this photo.
SO, after this picture BFG took me into my sister’s bedroom and asked me if I wanted to smoke it! Oh yes he did! He lit that lovely KOOL menthol cig and gave it to the bratty little sister.
I took it and really felt grown up when I pretended to puff away. But THEN, BFG decided to actually teach the bratty little sister about the proper way to inhale!
Oh yes he DID!
I sucked in that smoke with an exaggerated inhale and can still feel the burn in my throat and my eyes bugging out of my head as I hacked and choked and felt like I was going to die right then and there as my sweet big brother just laughed and laughed!
He loved me, he was teaching me a lesson. Right BFG?

This entry was posted in Way Back When-sday. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Way Back Halloween

  1. deb says:

    I’m laughing so hard I’m crying! Never heard that story. What a classic photo. That cured you of ever wanting to smoke!

  2. Jeff says:

    I don’t quite rewmember it that well–
    but if it kept you from becoming a smoker —that’s o good thing

    • caprilis says:

      Unfortunately I didn’t learn that lesson and DID smoke for several years… glad I got smart and quit after a few years of stupidity.

  3. caprik says:

    You sure are giving him your Angry Eyes!!!That’s one crabby apple indian!

    What, pray tell, is Patt???

    Lesson learned.

Leave a Reply

