What’s Bloomin?

The gardens are really blooming right now. When company comes in two weeks the show will be mostly over… doesn’t it just figure?!
Better show off some stuff while I’ve got the chance…
The Callas look good this year…
Around the hill 2

This red day lily has finally decided to bloom again after I divided it two years ago!
Around the hill 2 (6)

The Mordens Pink Lythrum is especially yummy this year, it loved the spring rains.
Around the hill 2 (4)
It’s a shame that nurseries around the country have been banned from selling this plant. They fear that it MAY cross-pollinate with the wild Lythrum that has become an invasive weed in many states. I have found it to be very well behaved and just about the least invasive plant I’ve got!

The Stargazer Lillies are filling the evening with their scent.
Around the Hill 2 July09 005

The tree-form hydrangea that I snagged off the clearance pile for $10 is bloomin pretty, although I don’t think it’s terribly happy where it’s planted.
Around the Hill 2 July09 006

I need to get some major weeding done. I’m smacking myself for allowing Mr.C to convince me that we didn’t need to mulch this year!
But this is what has been keeping me busy the past few days…
Around the Hill 2 July09 004
Painting shutters! YUK!

This entry was posted in Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s Bloomin?

  1. caprik says:

    Gardens are loverly!
    You IS a busy kitty!

  2. I noticed the garage door looks spiffed up too! I thought i was imagining it but now suspect it was your handy work! Looks great!

  3. Steph says:

    Everything looks gorgeous, I can’t wait to see it all in person!

  4. Angie says:

    Your callas are gorgeous! I would love to find that color for my gardens.

Leave a Reply

