Way Back Capri P and Screech

I was looking through the pictures on the disc of our old family slides trying to come up with a Way Back post when I came across this pic of my Sissy aka Capri P. That’s her in the front in the lovely flannel…
IMG_9325
I have no idea who the other people are in this picture. It was taken in Michigan’s Upper Peninsula around one of our many infamous Kolar Bomb-fires.
The thing that struck me about this pic is how much I see of her daughter, my only God-child, in her features. Here’s a pic of Erin aka ‘Screech’ way back on her 16th b-day…
way back 008
can you see the resemblance?

Way Back When-sday is an opportunity for you to find an old photo and share a memory… please join us and add your link over at Life In Stitches

This entry was posted in Way Back When-sday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Way Back Capri P and Screech

  1. Steph says:

    Wow! I’ve never seen a picture where the resemblance was that apparent. Very cool 🙂

  2. caprik says:

    Oh my GOODNESS!!!
    When I looked at the picture I was wondering when Erin’s hair had ever been that dark! Thats freaky!
    Maybe Patt remembers who the other folks are.

  3. Capri P says:

    Sorry……no can help with the unknown people….I guess we will ask Eeek next.

  4. deb says:

    Yes, its so obvious, yet when I see them together I don’t see it that much.

Leave a Reply

