Way Back When-sday/DaMaMa

Couldn’t let mother’s day go by and not acknowledge my Mom.
I’m the baby of the family. I came along later in life and quite a few years after my sister Capri P.
Let’s just say that I was quite a ‘surprise’.
My brothers and sisters were all closer in age and weren’t terribly happy that I came along.
Mom was pretty much my best bud when I was a kid and she may have spoiled me just a titch… only because my siblings largely ignored me unless they were tormenting me.
She was always fun loving and cooked great dinners every night.
She is the best Mom in the whole world !
I don’t know why, but I really love this pic…
IMG_8574
it just seems to capture her spirit.

Here we are on the beach up norf… that’s the Upper Peninsula of Michigan for those of you that don’t know.
IMG_8527
Looks like it may have been kinda chilly for sunbathing.
Anyway, thanks Mom, you were the best way back when, and you’re still the best! I love you!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Way Back When-sday/DaMaMa

  1. caprik says:

    Awww, look at young EEEK!!!! I like that picture too!
    The youngest always have a special place in their Mama’s hearts!

  2. deb says:

    I love your mama too! She is a wonderfu lady, lively, loving, free spirit!

  3. warren says:

    Awww…how cool…Mom’s do rule!

Leave a Reply

