Way Back When-sday/Backyard surprises

When I took Paddy to swim in neighbor Mike’s pool, and when I put her in for the test swim in her new enclosure; it reminded me of a very long time ago (I was probably 6 or 7) when my brother’s friend (I think) ended up with a dolphin… yes a dolphin in his back yard swimming pool!
We got to go over and see it and I can remember just being soooooooooo amazed and enthralled with the whole day. It has been a memory that has stayed with me for my whole life.
The memory of the story behind how it all happened is very dim but I seem to remember that the aquarium the dolphin was in had sprung a leak and needed to be fixed so they needed to put it someplace and this friend of my brother’s was the lucky winner!
I mean really… could it get much cooler than this…

dolphin-in-pool

This entry was posted in Way Back When-sday. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Way Back When-sday/Backyard surprises

  1. Jeff says:

    it was at the neighbors of my friend—
    the dolphin was from a traveling carnival and the tank truck did spring a leak–
    they also had to dump hundreds of pounds of salt in the pool

  2. caprik says:

    I was wondering about the pool water, I couldn’t imagine that the chlorine was a good fit! Thanks BFG.
    How cool would THAT be to see a dolphin in someones backyard!!!!

  3. deb says:

    I’ve heard this story too, but it was before my time. It was quite the neighborhood event!

  4. Steph says:

    I remember hearing this story a few times. That would have been awesome to have been there 🙂

Leave a Reply

