A quiet Tuesday

So Poppet is back down to just two available laps to sprawl on. Mr C’s Sis, BIL and nephew left early this morning.
I was supposed to go to the wildlife center, but after another sleepless night, the let-down of company leaving, and my head feeling like it was going to explode due to the insanely high pollen count I decided to stay at home.
We had a nice weekend. Mr C and the boys golfed a lot. On Saturday we went to Quantico to visit the Marine museum. It’s right near the water and it was a hot sunny day.
loneys-visit-09-005

Mr. C and his sis at the museum…
loneys-visit-09-008

All in all a good time was had by all.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A quiet Tuesday

  1. deb says:

    Glad Mr C got to spend some time with his sis! But am very sorry you are still having troubles sleeping. Someone was talking about Sominex the other day (sleeping problems seem to be a popular topic in my crowd). Have you tried that?

  2. caprik says:

    Oh DEAR, I hope your head doesn’t explode!

    Deb and I also had the sleep conversation on Monday. I use the sleep aid from Sam’s. I just take one and it works like a charm. I will bring some for you in about 24 DAYS!!!!!!

    Glad you had fun with the Fam!

Leave a Reply

