Way Back When-sday/Eggplant

I was perusing the rack of vegetable seedlings at the garden center the other day. I didn’t buy any yet, just gathering my thoughts about what I want to grow, wondering if I’ll come close to that garden perfection I mentioned last Wednesday.
I saw a couple of different types of eggplants which reminded me of the time my Dad grew an eggplant that looked just like Richard Nixon… really!
Here’s proof…
img_9226
Freaky huh???

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Way Back When-sday/Eggplant

  1. caprik says:

    It really does!!!

  2. deb says:

    I remember that, and it was during the Nixon era too!

  3. warren says:

    HA!

    We get tomatoes like that now and then…we always say that…ahem…we know the gender of those ones…

  4. Steph says:

    That is just too funny!

Leave a Reply

