Tell me why I don’t like Mondays

Well this Monday it’s easy to say why I don’t like it.

First, I had to go to the doctor today for a problem I’m having with my knee. When I kneel down it feels like I’ve knelt on a sharp rock or a piece of glass. It’s been like that for a month, I was hoping it would just go away.

I KNEW that I would be pooh-poohed by the doctor because there is no swelling or bruising to speak of… just excruciating pain when I kneel. He gave me a prescription for an anti-inflammatory,patted me on the back  and told me  I’d be fine.  Yeah yeah, I know you think I’m some kind of a hypochondriac buddy. *SIGH*

So, I went to the store to get my script filled and did a bit of shopping while I waited. Headed home in a very light snowfall but the roads were just wet. As I headed up Browntown road I was going slower than the speed limit because I was coming to a spot that I knew from previous experience got very slippery, very quickly. Just then I saw a car coming down the road out of control and headed right for me… I slammed on the brakes and  I remember thinking “Oh NO!” right as she hit me head on!  First thing I did was dig for my phone and called Mr.C. (cuz he is my hero and protector) then I called 911.  I was pretty sure that I was fine, just stunned. The girl who hit me was bleeding profusely from her nose. She also had a baby in the back but he seemed ok, just looked like he bit his lip a little bit but it was barely even bleeding.  In fact, the brave little kid wasn’t even crying and even smiled at the ambulance guy! She said she didn’t even know what happened.  She was driving an old car without airbags and her steering wheel was really bent badly. I hope she’s ok.

I think  I’m ok… my left arm hurts a bit and will probably be bruised, and my back and neck are a bit sore right now. I didn’t go to the hospital or anything. Mr. C came and got me and we went right to the insurance company. I’m home now and have decided that I ‘m going to take the rest of the day off and lay on the couch! 

Gotta give some props to Chevrolet though… my little Tracker really held it’s own and the airbags sure did their job! I know her car was mangled and my car’s engine was still running after the wreck. I’m not sure if it will be totaled or not, it looked bad but not THAT bad considering! Guess we’ll just wait and see.

I’m thanking God right now though for watching over me and pray that the other girl will be fine as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Tell me why I don’t like Mondays

  1. BFG says:

    PTL that you are OK sorry to hear about your misfortune cars can be fixed
    bfg

  2. deb says:

    That sort of excitement you and all of us don’t need. Glad you are okay. Take it easy for a few days. Was this the same spot that the other incident happened? Sending you a big hug.

  3. Steph says:

    SO glad you’re okay! That’s pretty scary…get plenty of rest…love ya!

  4. caprik says:

    Oh my Goodness!! Thank You Lord!
    Today when I was going to Deb’s, I got OFF the freeway because I was having visions of someone slamming into me. There was black ice all over the place.
    I’m so glad you are alright! You deserve a couch day!

  5. caprik says:

    P.S. Love the new blue!
    Wow, a comment from BFG!

Leave a Reply

