new pictures

When I was in Michigan we Capris did our usual eating/shopping jaunt. Home Goods is always a favorite stop for everyone.  While in the picture area I came across a set of 4 pictures that I just loved… I started putting them into my cart when I realized that I had no where to hang them. A couple of minutes later Mrs Schmenkman came into the same isle and saw the same pictures and was trying to decide where she could put them. Then along came The Decorator and they were discussing it. I walked into the conversation as The Decorator was saying that she should wait until they got further along in the decorating process in Mrs. Schmenkman’s lower level before she bought pictures. I was glad to hear that because I had figured out exactly  where I could put them! 

The decorator liked my idea to put them over my mantle because she has always thought I had too much stuff  up there. (I had exactly 6 things plus a pinecone wreath that my Mama EEEK made for me)

So here’s the end result… whatcha think Decorator lady???

This entry was posted in Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to new pictures

  1. caprik says:

    I love it!!
    I still think they would look good at my house too!!!!

  2. debkolar says:

    I think they are beautiful, but still count 7 things on the mantel… with which I have no problem!

  3. caprilis says:

    Yes, but it’s seven of the SAME thing so they only count as ONE thing! That’s my rule and I’m sticking to it!

  4. Capri P says:

    very very nice!

Leave a Reply

