*SIGH*

I’m a sigh-er… Mr. C has still not figured out that all sighs are not created equal.

 I sigh when I’m frustrated

I sigh when I’m happy

I sigh when I’m sad

I sigh when I’m tired

I sigh just to sigh sometimes.

 

I’m sighing a lot today… mostly sad sighs as Mrs Schmenkman went home today and that always makes me melancholy. We had such a good time while she was here. The time just goes by sooooo fast.

I’m sighing a little tiny  bit  with relief though too… not that she’s gone, I HATE that;  but glad that I’m done shopping for awhile! And really glad that I’m done dealing with the general public for awhile too. I think I’m becoming a wee bit anti-social in my old age. 

I’m sighing cuz today marks the last day of indulging in ‘bad’ food and getting really strict with my eating habits again. I have a goal to not have any below the bra fat bulges by the time my Godchild gets married in August. (they were glaringly apparent while trying on clothes all weekend!)

I’m sighing because I don’t feel like going back to work tomorrow.

I’m sighing because I’m whining and I HATE whining! I’ll stop that right now!

                                    *****attitude adjustment*******

OK so Now… I’m sighing a HAPPY sigh because God blessed me with a wonderful BFF in Mrs. Schmenkman and I will be forever thankful that she is a part of my life!

I’m sighing because I have a perfect husband.

I’m sighing because I’m going to take a shower and have a good snuggle with all of my kitties… Poppet will return to my lap now that Mrs. Schmenkman’s is no longer available.

It’s nice to end the day with a happy sigh even if it is kinda tinged with a bit of loneliness because the guest room is empty again.

*SIGH*

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to *SIGH*

  1. caprik says:

    *SIGH* I miss my BFF !
    Had a wonderful time, as always! Have not stopped for even one minute since I’ve been home, I miss your quiet abode.
    I think I’m having sugar withdrawl, the headache just will not quit!
    I am holding up my cup of tea, toasting til we meet again. * SIGH*

Leave a Reply

