Curve-balls can be a blessing

Well so much for the theory that I can’t keep up with my gratitude journal because I hate my handwriting. I guess it’s just that I have to be in the MOOD to sit down and write about stuff.

 Anyway, this life curve-ball has really turned out to be a blessing for me. With Mr. C being home he has really helped me get a jump-start on getting all of the gardens ready for the season. We’ve gotten everything cut back and have a bunch of the mulching already done.  At this rate I’ll be able to actually rest a bit before heading out to work at Chesley. Most years I’m already exhausted before I even start working out there.

The Hellebores are in full bloom, the crocus are beautiful and we’ve even got some daffodils already blooming. I’m always so thankful for the arrival of spring.

Although, I have to remember that it is only mid-March  so we aren’t out of the woods yet!

This entry was posted in I'm Thankful for. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Curve-balls can be a blessing

  1. debkolar says:

    I’m so envious…mulching, daffadils, hellebores. Glad you and Mr C are enjoying this unexpected time together!

Leave a Reply

