A Sad Morning

This morning I had to make the hard decision to say good-bye to Sassy Cat Nellie.

She had been enduring repeated respiratory infections over the years and most recently a terrible infection (I thought) in her ear that was not responding to any treatment. As it turned out she had a polyp in her ear canal that had ruptured her ear drum. She was in terrible pain this morning and could not walk. When she looked at me I just knew she was ready to go.

I’ll imagine her in Kitty heaven with her best boy, Tux-A-Reeno-Bo-Beaneo-Fo-Feena-Dino-Bambino

Rest in peace Nervous Nellie

100_4157

100_3988

This entry was posted in The Sassy Cats. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to A Sad Morning

  1. deb says:

    So sorry Lis’….makes me sad too.

  2. Penny says:

    Oh Lisa. I am so sorry. Such a beautiful kitty. (((hugs)))

  3. Capri K says:

    She was such a pretty mama. Praying for you Schmenky, not an easy task. I’m sure Tux was glad to welcome her home. Love you.

  4. Kayte says:

    So sorry Aunt Lisa. Sending warm thoughts and hugs your way.

  5. pravolar says:

    So sorry Sissy……so hard and so heartbreaking. Love you!

  6. Nan Essler says:

    Yes, sad. My heart is with you, Lisa. Hope your foot is healing well. I’m hanging in there, getting a little better every day. Still have 24/7 care at home. Too many people coming and going, but I’m more used to it. They are a fine, caring bunch. I’m pooped out, though.

    Love, Aunt Nan

  7. Laurie says:

    So sad about your kitty — those decisions are always so heart wrenching. Give all the other ones an extra hug.

  8. So sorry to hear about your kitty…that is never, ever an easy thing, and my thoughts and prayers are with you. I’ve been away from the blogosphere for awhile, but as I’m catching up tonight I can see that you’ve not been having much fun at all lately. I truly hope things get all better soon. Take care!

Leave a Reply

