Limping Along

One would think, that with all of this time on my hands I’d be blogging away like crazy. But sitting on my arse and staring at the T.V. isn’t very inspiring.

I can’t get down to my studio to mosaic, and having Mr.C. bring things upstairs just isn’t practical.

I pulled my paints out one morning and painted a couple of birds… I like the titmouse, I don’t like the cedar waxwing.

DSCN9544

It’s been raining for three days straight which doesn’t bother me since I can’t go outside anyway and we desperately needed the rain.

A few friends were going to come by yesterday to keep me company for awhile but my ankle has really been hurting, so instead of a fun day  I made an appointment to see the doctor and found out that my ankle is starting to get infected. I’m on antibiotics now. *sigh*

(note to self… one should NOT watch a program about antibiotic resistant bacteria when you just find out you have an infection)

The Sassy Cat Hill Sunflower Buffet has been super busy every night!

This dog shows up almost every night I have no idea where he lives.

HUNT0181

HUNT0157

HUNT0144

HUNT0150

HUNT0117

HUNT0105

And Finally, Happy Anniversary to my wonderful, handsome husband and nurse!

Wow… 28 years!

I love you more every day! Thanks for putting up with me and all of my critter-craziness!

xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxxxoxoxoxxo

This entry was posted in Odds and Ends, Uncategorized, wildlife sightings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Limping Along

  1. Laurie says:

    Hope the infection is fading away with antibiotics. Let us know how you are doing.

  2. Capri K says:

    Schmenky, NOOOOOOOOO infections! I like both birds. I have no idea which is which. So glad tou are feeding your part of Virginia! I am so glad you mentioned your anniversary or i would have TOTALLY forgot ours! HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to you and your honey bun!

  3. Laurie says:

    Okay — it’s been three weeks since you posted anything. I’m beginning to worry that you have become addicted to soap operas or QVC !!!

Leave a Reply

