My New Snoopervisor

I spent the day out working in the garden today. It was close to 70 degrees and sunny!

I spent some time with my new garden snoopervisor, meet Prudence…

DSCN7378

Prudence was the only survivor from the fox attack on Neighbor Mike’s hens and he gave her to me since she was lonely. I put her in with my flock and they promptly began picking and pecking on her. She was scared to death so I brought her up and put her in her own little coop next door to that handsome pheasant. They chat with each other through the fencing.

She is the friendliest little hen  and since I was out there working I decided to let her out to keep me company… and she certainly DID! That hen followed me around and watched every move I made.

I had to reset some of the rocks that edge the garden and she was right there every time I turned one over and rescued me from all of the dangerous worms and bugs that were under each one!

DSCN7377

I think I’ve got a new best friend. She isn’t Tux, but she made me smile… a lot!

This entry was posted in Around the House, Chickens, Sassy Cat Hill House, Gardens and Other Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My New Snoopervisor

  1. Penny says:

    Nothing like a chicken to bring a smile to your face :) and Prudence is an especially pretty little buff. What a fun day you must have had! We’ve sure enjoyed it too. Bawaaaaaak!

  2. Capri K says:

    I am happy to make Prudy’s acquaintance! She sounds like a little sweetie, Capri Lis to the rescue…..AGAIN!!

  3. Capri K says:

    She’s purty too!

  4. Laurie says:

    Prudence is quite an attractive lady — and so brave!!!
    I’d like to see her and her pheasant friend chatting together.
    P.S. It’s snowing here.

  5. deb says:

    I am happy for sweet Prudence, she has found a wonderful home. And I am happy for you to have found another gardening buddy, but at the same time I am fighting that big green-eyed monster-envy!

Leave a Reply

