Deaths on The Hill

Between being so busy around here and the fact that my internet was just barely limping along; I forgot to tell you that we’ve had a couple of losses here on The Hill recently.

First our rooster Truman died. It’s a mystery.

chickens09 004

chickens09 023

I miss his hearty crow.

And just the other day I noticed that sweet little Maximus wasn’t his usual jumpy self. The next day I found him dying and there was nothing I could do but hold him and pet him until he passed. I believe he may have had an intestinal blockage.

Barnabus and Maximus 005

Barnabus is missing his lil buddy.

Barnabus and Maximus 004

And I miss him too. He was a sweetie.

Losing a pet means losing a tiny piece of your heart.

 

This entry was posted in Around the House, Other Critters. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deaths on The Hill

  1. pravolar says:

    So sorry …:(
    Glad to hear about Mr. C though

  2. vickie hunt (KUP) says:

    Sorry for your loss. You give all creatures such wonderful love I’m sorry that sometimes it hurts.
    KUP

Leave a Reply

